Sarah Ewald

MY DOCUMENTARY AIRS TODAY!!!

In Film, Journalism, Television on April 11, 2012 at 9:43 am

If you’re in the New York area, my documentary will be part of the “219 West” broadcast on CUNY TV, channel 75.

It’s a little different than the version I’ve posted, so it’s definitely worth checking out.

It airs at 3 p.m. and 11 p.m. today, and will also air over the weekend.

The program will also be available online in the near future.

Many thanks to executive producers Kevin Loria and Mariya Pylayev, “219” professor Linda Prout, and Video Documentary professor Yoruba Richen for guiding me throughout making this documentary last semester.

Thanks also to my wonderful subject Mr. Buddy Scotto, who was gracious enough to allow me to film and interview him over many months. Thanks also go to his daughter Debra Scotto, long-time friend Mark Kolman, and Office of Emergency Management Commissioner Joe Bruno for allowing me to interview them.

Can you tell I’m excited?

Leave a comment